Review: Body Fantasies Perfume Body Sprays

Body Fantasies body sprays

A couple of weeks ago I was lucky enough to win a set of the Body Fantasies Perfume Body Sprays as part of a DARE magazine Twitter competition.  Body Fantasies are an American brand of body sprays, and they have just launched four of their body sprays in the UK at Superdrug.  The four fragrances that were launched in the UK were Japanese Cherry Blossom, Pink Grapefruit, Pink Vanilla Kiss Fantasy and Twilight Mist, and these were the ones that I was kindly sent.

I’m not really a huge fan of body sprays, I have to say.  Up until last summer I have always been a perfume girl, because I believe that it lasts a lot longer on my skin, and I’m not a fan of having to respray during the day.  However, on our trip to Florida last year I went into Bath and Body Works and picked up a couple of their body sprays, and I’ve really been enjoying using them.  Therefore, when the Body Fantasies body sprays arrived in the post I was excited to give them a try.

Each bottle is £3.99 for 94ml, which according to the bottle lid is over 500 sprays.  This is a really reasonable price for a product that’s going to last you a good while.  The bottles are a good size and are not too heavy, which means they are perfect to keep in your handbag and top-up on the go if you need to.  Also, the packaging is really pretty, meaning they look lovely out on my dressing table.

As they are a body spray, I have found them quite similar to my Bath and Body Works sprays, in that they last for a good part of the day, but you do need to top them up after a while.  However, it is after all a body spray and not a perfume.

My favourites from the four are Twilight Mist – a musky yet fruity fragrance that is very feminine and sophisticated – and Pink Vanilla Kiss Fantasy – a much sweeter scent with vanilla undertones.

The range in the US is obviously much larger, and there are some other really intriguing scents – it would be great to see the other body sprays in the UK too.

Overall, these body sprays are affordable, fun and great to wear.  4 out of 5 stars for me!

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

